People

Founder (retired)

 

Robin Winkler

Winkler Partners founder Robin Winkler is a naturalized Taiwan citizen and one of the first attorneys of foreign legal affairs to be licensed by Taiwan’s Ministry of Justice. Robin led Winkler Partners’ government, regulatory and lobbying practice for many years and worked in a wide range of substantive and industry areas, including commercial arbitration, telecommunications and media, licensing, competition, government contracts, and nearly all major types of infrastructure. Robin retired at the end of 2015.

 

Partners/Senior Consultant

 

Peter J. Dernbach

Peter is Coordinating Partner and leads our IP practice. Peter is an active member of the International Trademark Association and co-chairs the IP & Licensing Committee at the American Chamber of Commerce in Taipei. He is also a member of the Marques China team (the Association of European Trademark Owners). Chambers Asia-Pacific 2017 recommends him for his extensive experience and ability to explain Taiwan’s legal system to global users.

 

Chen Hui-ling(retired)

Hui-ling is a registered Taiwan lawyer with over 20 years of experience in corporate law and litigation. She leads our insurance/reinsurance practice, supervises all Taiwan litigation, and advises on Taiwanese privacy law and data protection.

 

Christine Chen

Christine heads our Employment and Immigration Practice and is an experienced litigator, handling employment, IP and commercial disputes. She frequently appears before the Intellectual Property Court and her clients include an international television network, one of the world’s largest media groups, a Hong Kong movie studio, and several leading consumer brands. Her campaigns include close cooperation with customs and police to interdict counterfeit goods, conduct market sweeps, and handle resulting litigation and settlements.

 

Gary Kuo

After many years acting as a trademark portfolio manager for some of the world’s most well known brands, Gary now focuses his efforts on IP litigation. He has argued numerous cases before every level of Taiwan’s courts and has even obtained several landmark decisions before Taiwan’s Intellectual Property and Supreme Courts.

 

Gregory A. Buxton

Greg heads our Corporate Transactional Practice. His practice spans capital markets, mergers and acquisitions, private equity and venture capital investments, corporate restructurings, and a variety of other general corporate transactions.

 

Jason Yan

Senior Consultant
Jason Yan is a senior consultant and member of Winkler Partners’ IP department, specializing in trademark clearance, prosecution and registry dispute issues. He manages trademark portfolios for some of the world’s leading brands, advising clients in a broad range of industries including beverage and food services, Internet providers, health and beauty products, and pharmaceuticals.

 

Legal Staff

 

K. Mark Brown / Paralegal
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 318
kbrown@winklerpartners.com

Betty Chen / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 533
betty@winklerpartners.com

Daniel Chen / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 8314
dchen@winklerpartners.com

Lewis Chen / Paralegal
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 611
lchen@winklerpartners.com

Hsin-Hsin Cheng / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 618
hcheng@winklerpartners.com

Autumn Chiu / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 523
achiu@winklerpartners.com

Portia Choi / Paralegal
+886 (0)2 2311 4122
portiachoi@winklerpartners.com

Paul K. Cox / Head of Translation
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 545
pcox@winklerpartners.com

Michael R. Fahey / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 507
mfahey@winklerpartners.com

Ling-ying Hsu / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 332
lhsu@winklerpartners.com

Woang-ling Huang / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 316
whuang@winklerpartners.com

Peter Lavelle / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 510
plavelle@winklerpartners.com

Sophia Lee / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 511
slee@winklerpartners.com

Trisha Li / Paralegal
+886 (0)2 2311 4500
tli@winklerpartners.com

Mark D. McVicar / Paralegal
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 456
mmcvicar@winklerpartners.com

Jeremy Olivier / Consultant
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 638
jolivier@winklerpartners.com

Jasper Su / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 317
jsu@winklerpartners.com

Brian Wang / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 309
bwang@winklerpartners.com

Oliver Wu / Translator
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 503
owu@winklerpartners.com

Pei-hsu Wu / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 658
pwu@winklerpartners.com

Ta Yen Wu / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 536
twu@winklerpartners.com

Yen-yi Wu / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 320
ywu@winklerpartners.com

Brian Yang / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 301
byang@winklerpartners.com

Jesimy Yu / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 631
jesimy@winklerpartners.com

Virginia Yuan / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 123
vyuan@winklerpartners.com

Recent Content
2019/03/07 | News

WP ranked as top tier IP firm

Winkler Partners has been ranked as a top tier…

2019/03/05 | Features

Frequently asked patent questions

1. Can a Patent Cooperation Treaty (PCT) application be…

2019/02/18 | Updates

Disability and employment in Taiwan

Taiwan encourages the meaningful inclusion of people with disabilities…

2019/02/15 | Uncategorized

Digital currency regulation in Taiwan

Digital currency has been around since currency account balances…