People

Founder (retired)

 

Robin Winkler

Winkler Partners founder Robin Winkler is a naturalized Taiwan citizen and one of the first attorneys of foreign legal affairs to be licensed by Taiwan’s Ministry of Justice. Robin led Winkler Partners’ government, regulatory and lobbying practice for many years and worked in a wide range of substantive and industry areas, including commercial arbitration, telecommunications and media, licensing, competition, government contracts, and nearly all major types of infrastructure. Robin retired at the end of 2015.

 

Partners

 

Peter J. Dernbach

Peter leads our IP practice and serves as chairman of the East Asia and Pacific Subcommittee of the Non-Traditional Marks Committee for the International Trademark Association. He is also a member of the Marques Design Rights team (the Association of European Trademark Owners). Chambers Asia-Pacific 2011 recommends him for his extensive experience and ability to explain Taiwan’s legal system to global users.

 

Chen Hui-ling

Hui-ling is a registered Taiwan lawyer with over 20 years of experience in corporate law and litigation. She leads our insurance/reinsurance practice, supervises all Taiwan litigation, and advises on Taiwanese privacy law and data protection.

 

Christine Chen

Christine heads our Employment and Immigration Practice and is an experienced litigator, handling employment, IP and commercial disputes. She frequently appears before the Intellectual Property Court and her clients include an international television network, one of the world’s largest media groups, a Hong Kong movie studio, and several leading consumer brands. Her campaigns include close cooperation with customs and police to interdict counterfeit goods, conduct market sweeps, and handle resulting litigation and settlements.

 

Gary Kuo

After many years acting as a trademark portfolio manager for some of the world’s most well known brands, Gary now focuses his efforts on IP litigation. He has argued numerous cases before every level of Taiwan’s courts and has even obtained several landmark decisions before Taiwan’s Intellectual Property and Supreme Courts.

 

Legal Staff

 

K. Mark Brown / Paralegal
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 318
kbrown@winklerpartners.com

Gregory A. Buxton / Counsel
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 548
gbuxton@winklerpartners.com

Betty Chen / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 533
betty@winklerpartners.com

Yi-ching Chen / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 301
bchen@winklerpartners.com

Daniel Chen / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 314
dchen@winklerpartners.com

Roxana Cheng / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 322
rcheng@winklerpartners.com

Jill Chu / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 613
jchu@winklerpartners.com

Portia Choi / Paralegal
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 122
portiachoi@winklerpartners.com

Paul K. Cox / Head of Translation
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 545
pcox@winklerpartners.com

Michael R. Fahey / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 507
mfahey@winklerpartners.com

Tiffany Fan / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 333
tfan@winklerpartners.com

Jack Fisher / Consultant
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 638
jfisher@winklerpartners.com

Ling-ying Hsu / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 332
lhsu@winklerpartners.com

Tricia Hung / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311
2345 ext. 626
rhung@winklerpartners.com

Sophia Lee / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311
2345 ext. 511
slee@winklerpartners.com

Trisha Li / Translator
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 500
tli@winklerpartners.com

Andre Lin / Translator
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 503
alin@winklerpartners.com

Ben Lin / Patent Technical Consultant
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 630
blin@winklerpartners.com

Mark D. McVicar / Paralegal
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 456
mmcvicar@winklerpartners.com

Jasper Su / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 317
jsu@winklerpartners.com

Teresa Wang / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 321
twang@winklerpartners.com

Jason Yan / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 679
jasonyan@winklerpartners.com

Jesimy Yu / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 631
jesimy@winklerpartners.com

Virginia Yuan / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 123
vyuan@winklerpartners.com

Recent Content
2016/11/18 | News

WP recommended by The Legal 500

Five of Winkler Partners’ practice areas have been recommended…

2016/11/01 | News

2016 Taiwan employment law overview

Winkler Partners’ Christine Chen has contributed an overview of…

2016/11/01 | News

WP represents a third of the world’s biggest brands

Each year Interbrand releases a list of the most…

2016/10/05 | News

Scotch Whisky mark registered in Taiwan

The Taiwan Intellectual Property Office (TIPO) has