People

Founder

 

Robin Winkler

A founding member of Winkler Partners, Robin Winkler, a naturalized Taiwan citizen, was one of the first attorneys of foreign legal affairs to be licensed by Taiwan’s Ministry of Justice. Robin heads Winkler Partners’ government, regulatory and lobbying practice, and in his 30 years of legal consulting in Taiwan has worked in a wide range of substantive and industry areas, including commercial arbitration, telecommunications and media, licensing, competition, government contracts, and nearly all major types of infrastructure including power, rail, air, maritime and other transportation facilities, industrial parks, housing and recreation.

 

Partners

 

Peter J. Dernbach

Peter leads our IP practice and serves as chairman of the East Asia and Pacific Subcommittee of the Non-Traditional Marks Committee for the International Trademark Association. He is also a member of the Marques Design Rights team (the Association of European Trademark Owners). Chambers Asia-Pacific 2011 recommends him for his extensive experience and ability to explain Taiwan’s legal system to global users.

 

Chen Hui-ling

Hui-ling is a registered Taiwan lawyer with over 20 years of experience in corporate law and litigation. She leads our insurance/reinsurance practice, supervises all Taiwan litigation, and advises on Taiwanese privacy law and data protection.

 

Christine Chen
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 307
cchen@winklerpartners.com

Gary Kuo
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 534
gkuo@winklerpartners.com

Legal Staff

 

K. Mark Brown / Paralegal
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 318
kbrown@winklerpartners.com

Gregory A. Buxton / Counsel
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 548
gbuxton@winklerpartners.com

Betty Chen / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 533
betty@winklerpartners.com

Yi-ching Chen / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 301
bchen@winklerpartners.com

Daniel Chen / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 314
dchen@winklerpartners.com

Portia Choi / Paralegal
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 122
portiachoi@winklerpartners.com

Paul K. Cox / Head of Translation
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 545
pcox@winklerpartners.com

William A. Dirks / Translator
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 541
bill@winklerpartners.com

Michael R. Fahey / Paralegal
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 507
mfahey@winklerpartners.com

Amy Fang / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 320
afang@winklerpartners.com

Trisha Li / Translator
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 500
tli@winklerpartners.com

Andre Lin / Translator
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 503
alin@winklerpartners.com

Ben Lin / Patent Technical Consultant
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 630
blin@winklerpartners.com

Andrew Mai / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 333
amai@winklerpartners.com

Mark D. McVicar / Paralegal
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 456
mmcvicar@winklerpartners.com

Jason Yan / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 679
jasonyan@winklerpartners.com

Jesimy Yu / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 631
jesimy@winklerpartners.com

Virginia Yuan / Associate
+886 (0)2 2311 2345 ext. 123
vyuan@winklerpartners.com

Recent Content
2014/11/17 | News

WP seeks new IP associate

Winkler Partners, an integrated partnership of Taiwanese and foreign…

2014/11/13 | News

WP Partner Peter Dernbach elected to INTA Board of Directors

We are pleased to announce that Peter Dernbach,…

2014/11/07 | News

Paul Cox keynotes at the 2014 Workshop on Translation Testing and Translation Practice

Paul Cox, head of Winkler Partners’ translation department, was…

2014/11/06 | News

WP hosts Singapore Management University School of Law

Recently we were visited by a group of law…